Need help with FPV system!!!

Discussion in 'First Build' started by IsaacS, May 12, 2018.

1. IsaacS

IsaacS Member

Hi, my drone's VTX is a TS832, and I also have an RC832 Reciever. I have Quanum v2 DIY goggles, and everything is wired correctly (camera and VTX are directly soldered to PDB). When I turn everything on, the goggles just display static and say "NO SIGNAL." I've been through all 40 channels/frequencies on both the vtx and rx, but there is no video. However, everytime I do something like change the VTX's channel, the static in the goggles changes. Does this mean I'm getting something right? I'm a noob at this stuff, please help!

2. DrAbsurd

DrAbsurd Well-Known Member

does not sound like your vtx is transmitting. if its the camera side broken it will show OSD on a black/gray screen. If its the flight controller then you will have black/gray screen but no OSD. If you get nothing but static your vtx is not powering on or is in the wrong frequency range from your googles.

Gyro Doctor likes this.
  3. IsaacS

IsaacS Member

Ok, thanks!

4. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

I used to run the ts5823 which was 7v-24v
    The one you have is upto 16v.
    Did you exceed this.
    Also its default maybe race band and the rx may not have it.
    Did you power it up without an antenna.
    If none of the above then check your wiring again. A picture tells a thousand words & a video shows a thousand pictures. Which makes thing alot easier.
    You only need 3 wires on the vtx, power & ground, the signal wire from V/out on the fcb. The 3 wires from the cam goto V/in on fcb. Don't get V out mixed up with V voltage out.
    SKU120653.12-768x963.jpg
    Follow this diagram, the vtx supplies power, but if your powering the cam from the pdb or fcb you may need to swap a ground. I had a similar problem when I first started but it's vague now.

5. IsaacS

IsaacS Member

Thanks

6. IsaacS

IsaacS Member