Problems with my first diy quad

Discussion in 'First Build' started by ElRego1, Jan 13, 2019 at 10:01 AM.

1. ElRego1

ElRego1 Member

Hello. It's my first time posting onto a forum a problem so I'm sorry if I don't express myself clearly enough.
    I've built my own quad with these parts:
    *FC -> RaceStar StarF3S 30 A: bit.ly/2D5Z1cm
    *Frame -> HSKRC TWE210mm frame: bit.ly/2VNkn5B
    *Mottors -> DYS Samuk Series Shu 2306 2250Kv: bit.ly/2CfTiiC
    *2.4Ghz transmitter -> Flysky 2.4G 6CH FS-iA6B: bit.ly/2FmOSKJ
    *Camera -> Fozeer Arrow Micro V2 2.1mm 600TVL 150Degree: bit.ly/2VQSZn8
    *5Ghz transmitter -> Eachine TX5258: bit.ly/2SSAcWQ
    *Propellers Emax AVAN 5 Inch: bit.ly/2RFgosI

The problem with my quad is as follows: I connect the 3S battery and try to keep the quad as idle as possible for the start up configurations; I start the controller and it connects to the quad; I arm it and the drone starts to spins it's motors a little bit; if I try to increase the throttle it starts to accelerate very fast, moves as I was yawing and stops and thankfully it doesn't lift off to chop my face. Or if I increase the throttle a little bit and I yaw a little, it yaws drastically and stops and I have to deArm and Arm again. I do not know why it yaws so drastically. I think it's something from my configs. I've attached a file with my latest configs of the FC. And here's a video to what my quad does: youtu.be/rn0Tr-lwOIg
    I observed that when I was yawing left, the quad was yawing right and it was getting its throttle high and stops. I resolved the problem with the direction from the remote by inverting it's values.

I hope somebody can debug it and explain to me what's the problem or point me towards a whey of solving the problem.

Attached Files:

2. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member