Syma X8C Fast Blinking Lights and Controller won’t Bind

Discussion in 'RTF Modification & Repair' started by DanC, Mar 1, 2016.

1. DanC

DanC Active Member

Hi Guys,

I need some help with my quadcopter. I’m completely new to this hobby, and I recently bought myself a Syma X8C. Before that I just had one of those small USB rechargeable helicopters that you fly inside the house.

I received the quad about 10 days ago and set myself to the task of learning how to fly etc… I was doing great progress and only had minor crashes, had to replace the prop guards a couple of times, but they’re only soft so they break easily.

Last Sunday I went out to fly, as I’m still learning I started low, 2-3 feet off the ground. About 10 seconds after I took off I noticed I started loosing power and the quad landed, I obviously cut the throttle, but the propellers stayed spinning for about 60 seconds or so. During that time I tried to re-bind the remote, turned the remote off and on and tried to rebind again and nothing. Eventually when the props stopped the LED lights where blinking fast and I couldn’t bind the remote anymore. I’ve tried all sort of combinations, putting the quad on a flat surface before turning it on, turning the remote before and after turning on the quad, new batteries on the remote, etc…

Here’s a quick video I took of the issue:

Can someone help me figure out what’s wrong and how to fix this?

Thanks!

Last edited: Mar 1, 2016
  2. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member

The first thing I'd check is if the battery in your quad has a proper charge. Have you tried a different one? Also, have you done any damageto the antenna on your TX?

3. DanC

DanC Active Member