Sky drone pro v2

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Meatloaf, Dec 23, 2015.

1. Meatloaf

Meatloaf Member

Hi newbie here
    I have just bought my first (of many i hope) quadcopter , sky drone pro v 2 for £100
    Not expecting miracles but instructions are terrible and web seems limited .
    Can i please ask for a bit of knowledge from this great looking forum

Camera seemed good on phone when viewing but terrible on pc ? Any one know what memory card to use and Can I strap go pro to it?
    Does the camera viewfinder point in the direction of flying ( the front of quad ) it has 2 yellow rotors and 2 black rotors
    Struggled to get it to fly back to me ( the return button on controller does nothing ) too much wind ?
    Trimming seemed not to work

Sorry for all of the questions but I need to start somewhere

Regards

David

Attached Files:

2. Jackson

Jackson USA member at large

No.
    Are you recording to the phone?

Real Kingston cards are recommended by the Mobius folks. This 4GB/class 4 card should work fine if it is legit. Read the reviews.
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Kingston-4G...934&sr=8-7&keywords=kingston+class+4+micro+sd

Either way 4GB is more than enough ( your camera probably has a size limit) and class 4 is the minimum you should search for in brand name cards.

3. Meatloaf

Meatloaf Member

Thanks for reply Jackson ,

Curious to see why you say no to the go pro
    Tried a micro sd card into camera does not seem to want to go in !!

4. Jackson

Your camera weighs in at <10 gr vs. ~ 90-110 gr for a GoPro.

Well it may not have that capability, what does the manual say?

5. Meatloaf

Meatloaf Member

Camera does not seem to have ability to take a card . I was given wrong info when buying . Instructions also say you can , so if I can only record to phone it will be poor recording , thats why I wished to try go pro

Attached Files:

6. Jackson

You own one?

7. Meatloaf

Meatloaf Member