Need help on building a quad

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Syntax_Err, Jan 31, 2018.

1. Syntax_Err

Syntax_Err Member

I'd like to know if this is a good quad setup, and if not, other quad builds around this cost and size that i could try. This is my first build, however i flown a lot of other more toy-ish and semi serious quads before. I'm also am okay at soldering and know my way around electronics. I have a FrSky Taranis Q X7 and a 5.8 ghz headset (I fly planes often, and i'd like to dip my toes in something new. )

ALSO, this is my first post here, so forgive me if i don't follow the norms here

So, now for my proposed build:

frame : www.flexrc.com/product/pico-x-silver-frame/
    $22.5

FC/RX/ESC: www.aliexpress.com/item/High-Quality-Eachine-Minicube-20x20mm-Flytower-Compatible-Frsky-Flysky-for-DSM2-Receiver-F3-Blheli-S-10A/32793716232.html
    $59.99

AIO: www.banggood.com/Eachine-TX05-0_0152550100250mW-Switchable-w-OSD-AIO-5_8G-72CH-VTX-600TVL-NTSC-Mini-FPV-Camera-p-1181013.html?cur_warehouse=USA
    $25.99

Motor: www.gearbest.com/multi-rotor-parts/pp_603474.html?wid=21
    1 motor
    $11
    4 motors = $44

Props: www.gearbest.com/propeller/pp_618944.html?wid=21
    20 blades
    $5.75

Total Cost: $158.23

Thanks! :)

Also, I changed the links from com to moc, change them back if you want to go to that website
    *I know it's sneaky, but I really needed post those links. If there's another way to do this, please let me know. And if any moderators want me to remove them :(, let me know
    **NO, I am NOT affiliated with any of these companies

Edit: clarification and cleanup of post
    Edit2: I CAN LINK :p LOL. So i relinked everything for your clicking needs. ;)

Last edited: Feb 1, 2018
  2. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

Hello-There-Calender-Picture-800x442.png
    Link away man. Think you may have to write another 2 posts, first.

Syntax_Err likes this.
  3. mozquito1