Hi I'm Jay

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jay3282, May 13, 2018.

1. Jay3282

Jay3282 Member

Hello everyone :) I started getting into quadcopters about a year and a half back so im still fairly new to alot of things but I hope to be a good addition to the community here. I've done a lot of research and watched a lot of videos. started building a 250 race quad and a 450, went through a bunch of toy drones of various sizes just to have something to fly with while i learned how to solder and hook everything up. After I felt I knew enough and had gotten my own builds in the air I invested in a Mavic. My career and day job are centered in video work and photography so for me quadcopters always seemed like the ultimate tool and I wanted to really know about them if I was going to start using them. Turns out I liked them even more than I expected and I've recently realized I don't have any friends who are into this stuff as much as I am. lol, I just keep talking everyone's ear off so I decided I should join a club/forum or and that's how I ended up here! Feel free to say hi if you would like :) I am here to learn, make friends and be part of the community

2. Rick M

Rick M Absent-minded professor

Welcome to the forum, Jay! You sound a bit like me: I fly a ton of different quads from photography birds to brushless racers and have a blast with them all.

Spork and Jay3282 like this.
  3. Jay3282

Jay3282 Member

That's awesome Rick! Nice to meet you

4. ArmyVet

ArmyVet Well-Known Member

Welcome!
    Lots of expert knowledge here. Just not me.:p
    Have fun!

Bill

Jay3282 likes this.
  5. Jackson

Jackson USA member at large

Welcome.

Jay3282 likes this.
  6. photojunky

photojunky Well-Known Member

Great hobby.

Jay3282 likes this.
  7. KentA

KentA Well-Known Member

You finally arrived at the right place. There are a lot of people like you around here.

Jay3282 likes this.
  8. Spork

Spork There is no spoon