First build, I need help please

Discussion in 'First Build' started by Queja, Feb 11, 2018.

1. Queja

Queja New Member

Hello everyone. So I tried to build my first quadcopter based on the Peon 230 frame (I'm totally new to this hobby), I got everything soldered, I set up my fc with Betaflight, etc. Then I tried to make it fly, but I encountered a problem. When I raise the throttle on my controller, the third motor have trouble to turn, so the entire quadcopter just tilt and crash. I don't know how to fix that and I really need your help

Here's my partslist :
    FC : Betaflight F3 AIO board
    Motors : Racerstar BR1806 2280 KV brushless
    ESCs : BLHA1006 Thrust 20A BlHeli Opto ESC
    Rx : FS-IA6B
    Tx : FS-I6
    Battery : 1500 mAh 70C 4C li-po battery
    Props : GRPRC 5040 5 inch 3 Blade Prop

I'm using the sbus protocol
    I included some pics of the fc and the third motor esc (the 3 wires are normally insulated but I took the insulation off for the pic)

Thanks for reading and I hope you'll be able to help me :)

fc pic.jpg P_20180211_165612.jpg

2. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member

First I'd try resoldering the M3 signal wire where it's soldered onto the FC, looks a little iffy. Also, have you calibrated your ESCs?

Spork and mozquito1 like this.
  3. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

The ground wire looks worse. Do both.
    Flysky uses pwm, ppm & ibus.
    Not sbus.

Last edited: Feb 11, 2018
    Spork likes this.
  4. mozquito1

Why did you not heatshrink the 3 motor wires, 2nd picture. If they touch it will mess it up.

Xarkatect3 likes this.
  5. mozquito1

I can't see below the fcb, but it's not a good idea to use metal screws in the fcb.
    Is the pdb, fcb adequately soft mounted so you don't short anything.

6. mozquito1

Is that a 3d printed frame, o_O

7. Queja

Queja New Member

Hello, I've resoldered the 2 wires (M3 and ground), calibrated my ESCs and used nylon screws on the fcb instead of metal screws.