BFlight 210 and Taranis QX7 not working

Discussion in 'Newb Guides' started by Drone Guy, Dec 29, 2017.

1. Drone Guy

Drone Guy Member

I got a Bfight 210 with a BNF FrSKY receiver and a Taranis QX7 Transmitter for Christmas, and managed to bind the drone and transmitter, but the propellers wont spin. I have spent a few hours on the web, and found nothing. Also, betaflight shows the throttle idle, and the bars won't move. I am a total newbie with drones. Does anyone know a way to get this to work? Thanks

2. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

How have you got the rx setup pwm, ppm or sbus. Are these wires to the correct pads. Google a pinout diagram for whatever flight control board you have in it.

3. mozquito1

I can't find a quad with that name to see what board it is sorry. Just getting a load of different 210 size quads.

4. Drone Guy

Drone Guy Member

I bought it fully built from: g e a r b e s t - c o m / b r u s h l e s s - f p v - r a c e r / p p _ 6 6 0 7 9 4 . h t m l ? w i d = 2 1
    They say it has a "OMNIBUS F3 Pro FC with OSD".

Last edited: Dec 29, 2017
  5. Drone Guy

Drone Guy Member

All the reviews say it works out of the box.

6. mozquito1

Yes they all do but some of them don't.
    They may have missed a small step.
    Like selecting rx ppm or sbus in the configuration tab in cleanflight.
    If your channels are not mapped it won't arm. Check the Aux channels are setup in modes tab in CF.

7. Drone Guy

Drone Guy Member

Great! I got the receiver connected to the flight controller. The bars in the receiver tab are moving. I followed a video on setting up the arming switch. I went to the modes tab and set up the arming switch range. When the value goes into that range, the name doesn't light up. All of the other modes light up when in the range. I think something is stopping it from arming. Any ideas?

mozquito1 likes this.
  8. mozquito1

Min throttle range needs to be below min esc range. my min esc range is 1005