200$ budget for Amazon purchase

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Quad2018, Jan 6, 2018.

1. Quad2018

Quad2018 Member

Can you guys point me to the right machine. Id love to buy one that has the longest reach in signal and also has the goggles. Dont care on anything else really. Just want range and be able to wear the gogle for fpv. Thanks... total noob! Also... if you buy a quad and it doesnt come with glasses, can glasses be bought seperatly to use on it or does the quad have to support it if it has a cam?

2. Jackson

Jackson USA member at large

Yes, as long as the quad uses 5.8ghz for it's FPV.

3. Quad2018

Quad2018 Member

Thx Jackson. Anyone got recomendation on which one is the best purchase for 200$?

4. In my limited experience the Hubsan 501s is hard to beat. Can be had for 200 on amazon. I love mine, and have flown in now about 7 times without incident. I broke my first cheap drone twice in two days.

Quad2018 likes this.
  5. Quad2018

Quad2018 Member

Thxs for the info. Looks like a very nice drone. 300 meters is nice! Im such a noob, i want the googles to get the fpv. Will this take them? And do you have any refommendations for a decent set under 100$?

6. This is an area I'm also exploring, as far as I can tell the video is 5.8ghz which is the standard for goggles so it'll work, but apparently range sucks with the with cheap goggles. There must be a reason why people use 300 dollar goggles with add on receivers. The screen on the transmitter is good to fly with.

7. Quad2018

Quad2018 Member