Quad wont lift off...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hug_dealer :D, Aug 8, 2018.

1. hug_dealer :D

hug_dealer :D Active Member

Hey guys... first time i fired the quad up all is well.... but it wont lift off...

Using emax 935 kv motors with 10x45 props. (Yes they are mounted in the right direction!).

My battery is the 3s tattu 5100mah 10c lipo. Could it be the c rating (so there isnt enough current) i have 4x20A esc's so i assume i need 80a... whereas with this i have 51 amps... any battery reccomendations? Want one to have good flight time

2. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

Are you bound to rx & have Aux switches setup eg. Arm & modes.
    Are endpoints set on both config tab in betaflight & in blheli config on the esc's.
    Do the inputs work in the rx tab in betaflight. When move sticks do the ranges move.

3. hug_dealer :D

In english plz? Drone noob here.
    Using pixhawk and main outputs not the aux ones if that helps? As well as ardu pilot

4. Jackson

Jackson USA member at large

You use the motors, not the ESCs for your calculation. 51 / 4 = 12.75A each.

[​IMG]

Looks like plenty. What is the total weight of the quad?

5. hug_dealer :D

With battery it is 1.236 kg

6. mozquito1

20amp Is fine 30 would be safer.

7. mozquito1

Do the props actually spin & you just can't get it up? I'd check prop direction again it maybe pushing into the floor.
    4 emax 2205 can pull a kg easy.
    Just one lifts my 600g wing easy.
    So should your setup. try a higher c rate but I use some 20C compared to 40-75 there is not a major difference.
    Just a bit less bite.

Last edited: Aug 8, 2018
  8. Jackson

Jackson USA member at large

Why??? Didya look at the chart? For his combo it shows 9.5A. 20A is more than enough.
    That's cutting it close, but it will work. That said, the low amp draw on those motors should provide decent flight times.

9. LoneRCRanger

LoneRCRanger Well-Known Member