Practicing power loops, some proximity tree dodging

Discussion in 'Flight Videos' started by wafflejock, Jun 28, 2018.

1. wafflejock

wafflejock Well-Known Member

2. Dugdog47

Dugdog47 Well-Known Member

Good dodging bro!

3. wafflejock

Thanks! Still somewhat of a noob, but starting to get some confidence in flying.

Torc the Sinister and Dugdog47 like this.
  4. Dugdog47

I'm a FPV rookie myself, haven't even built up the nerve to switch out of angle mode lol.

Torc the Sinister and wafflejock like this.
  5. wafflejock

Some open air flying new goggles and diversity!!! Now I just need to fix my jenky analog video wiring.

Dugdog47 likes this.
  6. Dugdog47

Nice flying, fat sharks make a huge difference. I got the focal v3s, which model did you get?

7. wafflejock

Got the HDOs they are crazy expensive but been flying with various relatively bad box goggles for a while. Figured I probably won't replace them until there is something significantly better so go with best available now. Also got laforge modules for diversity everything is super nice only down side really is I had to crack open the goggles to hook the wire between the diversity modules.

8. Dugdog47

Ah yes I see getFPV.com has them for the same price I got my focal V2s but I got mine from the local hobby shop in case they were defective I wanted the face to face service.

Wouldn't you know it mine came with a dead battery lol but luckily the hobby shop exchanged it for me no questions asked. That was back in May so that means I've really only been flying FPV for 2 months? Seems longer lol.

An expensive investment but well worth it, congratulations!

9. wafflejock