PLEASE HELP... PULLING MY HAIR!!!!

Discussion in 'First Build' started by quadsetsfire, Jul 18, 2015.

1. quadsetsfire

quadsetsfire Member

hello all.. very very much a newbie here and heres my build:
    450 clone frame
    cc3d flight controller
    fly sky fs-t6 transmitter
    flysky 6 ch fs r6b receiver
    1000 kv a-2212 motors x4
    10x4.5 props x4
    turnigy 5000mah battery
    i built according to several popular youtube videos and set up my flight controller using another video. the settings on the fc are basic, as i have not really changed anything. i have calibrated the engines seperately (as openpilot has you do during normal fc setup) AND i have tried calibrating all engines at the same time (with the help of another video)... my problem is that im quickly crashing IF i can even get off the ground. if the throttle is less than 50% and i give rudder in either direction, motor #4 completely shuts down.. it moves again when i rudder in opposite direction but the either #2 or #3 shuts down as a result. checked my connections.. rechecked my connections. got rid of solder connections and went direct with metal butt connectors. then rechecked those.
    if i throw the throttle past 50% while any of the motors are off and acting up they start spinning again. if i rudder extreme right or extreme left while above 50% #4 still shuts down. i cant believe the problems ive been having with this thing. i have slowly been working on it since march. all i want to do is fly.... any suggestions?? id appreciate them.
    in some videos i see pople removing wires from the micro connectors and only leaving one or two wires instead of 3.. should i be doing that? is that a possible solution?

2. EMD

EMD New Member

I'm starting a Q450 with some turnigy 2209-980Kw motors. I'm just collecting parts. I'm interested in the results of your problems. From what I see, the actual building of a quad is actually easy compared the electrical side. Good Luck.

3. GJH105775