No picture

Discussion in 'Newb Guides' started by Lightingtech, Jan 25, 2019.

1. Lightingtech

Lightingtech Member

Hi everyone. I just got my first drone so I'm very new to this. I have successfully paired the remote to my Eachine e58 and my WiFi is also paired to my iPhone but as I open YJ UFO I have no picture. Any advice and suggestions are welcome. Thank you very much

2. mark jackson

mark jackson Well-Known Member

is there a lens cover from the factory are you on the correct wifi network?

3. Dugdog47

Dugdog47 Well-Known Member

Those wi-fi camera drones are unreliable at best and just plain don't work at worst, that is why we use the 5.8g analog signal for fpv.

My advice: get a real quad.

4. Lightingtech

Lightingtech Member

Thank you for your replies.no lense cover. How do I tell if I'm on the right networkand how do I get to 5.8g signal for fpv? Thank you again for your help

5. wafflejock

wafflejock Well-Known Member

@Lightingtech switching over to 5.8GHz would mean buying two other not very cheap things (namely a video transmitter and video receiver goggles) . You can get cheap versions of the receiver goggles for around $50-80 (box goggles) but more expensive versions go up to $700-800 once you include diversity 5.8GHz receiver(s). The video transmitters (VTX) we use typically go for around $40 so that cost isn't terrible but the goggles might be too much, also this assumes that the camera on the quad has an analog video out signal that you can tap into the VTX.