Next up.....FC,PDB+VTX(help please)

Discussion in 'First Build' started by ejimbo4, Jan 29, 2018.

1. ejimbo4

ejimbo4 Active Member

So I am building the OXFPV Thug 230-H and I got a set of DLFPV 2205 2300kv motors along with some Hobbywing XRotor Micro BLHeli-S 2-4S 30A DShot600 Brushless ESC Support OneShot 125 42.
    Now I want to figure out what I want for the FC,PDB+VTX.
    I have been spending every spare moment I have watching videos and reading articles and I'm starting to get a basic understanding but I would really like to hear from you guys if I am making the right decision or if you can recommend something better or more appropriate. For some reason I keep going back to one of these two....

http://www.mateksys.com/?portfolio=f405-std

http://www.mateksys.com/?portfolio=f405-ctr

Combined with....

http://www.mateksys.com/?portfolio=fchub-vtx

Is this a good set up? This is my first build and I want to do it right. I'm not looking to make this a budget build but at the same time not break the bank either. I want quality and dependability when it comes to my electronics and I am willing to spend some money for my FPV. I just want to make sure everything will work together. So let me know if that will work our throw some other suggestions out there! I greatly appreciate it!

2. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

I would suggest a omnibus F4 betaflight +osd.
    Any Matek pdb with 5&12v bec.
    If you want smart audio, change settings with the tx then you need either the immersionRC tramp hv or a TBS Unify.
    These also give telemetry. If you into that stuff. Mah & flying time is all I use on the osd.

3. ejimbo4

ejimbo4 Active Member

Ya all I would really like is flying time and mAh. I just had to look up smart audio just to see what it is that's how green I am! LOL I was just looking at the Matek setup because the stack would connect with the flat wire and keep everything clean and I would have PDB,FC,OSD+VTX. Is that correct?