Looking for a RTF drone (that may not exist)

Discussion in 'Ready to Fly Quads' started by Radium_Angel, Feb 27, 2018.

1. Radium_Angel

Radium_Angel Member

Good afternoon,

I am a photographer (I mentioned this briefly in the Intro section) looking to add a drone to my studio. It will be 90% indoor shoots with occasional location work. I do fetish/fashion/art nude work (aka working with the female model figure)

This is what I am looking for, which may, or may not, exist:

Quad with prop guards/ducts/shrouds (sorry, not certain of the proper terminology here) so I don't hurt anyone if I get too close.
    Gimballed mount for the camera (I assume they are all remotely controlled, if not, that's obviously a requirement)
    High quality camera (720p min, 5MP min, ideally the more the better) with 30fps or very close to it.

Here is what I'd like to see in the drone:
    some kind of follow me/object avoidance programming
    removable storage (sd card or something)
    15 min (or better) flight time.

Yeah, probably asking for a lot. I know there are 2,000$+ drones out there that do this, but since I'm not certain I want to spend that kind of money on a device that may not work in my workflow, I'd just assume keep it under 500$, again, if possible. None of my rules are set in stone.

I'm planning on buying a "toy" drone (something in the 200$ range) to get the feel for it and see how I might best incorporate it into my work, but that's for another thread. Currently I am simply gathering information.

Thank you for your time.
    Cheers!
    RA

2. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member

mozquito1, ringolong and burnham187 like this.
  3. Radium_Angel

Radium_Angel Member

4. Spork

Spork There is no spoon

ringolong likes this.
  5. RENOV8R

6. Radium_Angel

Radium_Angel Member

Thanks for the rundown. Will prove useful in my search for information.

Can't fly the Mavick Pro indoors?? Why?

7. RENOV8R