Is it possible to connect this transmitter to the receiver

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by DiscrafT, Dec 28, 2017.

1. DiscrafT

DiscrafT Member

Hello there,
    I hope that this is the right place for my question :)
    I'm new to this but I bought one damaged hexacopter and it was paired with this TX and RX (pictures are included bellow)
    and it was weird because to the drone it was connected by Optima 7CH RX but it is not the original one included with rx. When I power up my TX and also that original blue RX (I'm not sure about the brand there is only RX 400 4ch receiver 2.4GHz FHSS) they will connect to each other and I can see the green LED when they are connected. But if I try to connect that TX to Optima RX it is not working. It is possible to connect different brands? I would like to use that Optima 7 one but at least tell me how to connect that blue 4ch one to my DJI Naza V2 Flight Controller because if I connect it according to manual it is not working. I saw some videos where they pair both things by pressing link button but the receiver does not have any.
    If it's necessary I can measure these radios with my spectrum analyzer.

ESC: Hobbywing platinum 30A

Thank you in advance :)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member

Sorry that naza won't work with that Tx.
    Or the 3rd one. So with that pair you do have, you only have 4 channels.
    You might be able to get a 6ch rx for that radio Tx. But if I where you I would just buy a fsi6 cheap & versatile radio set.
    I think you need spectrum Tx to work with the naza. They not cheap.

3. DiscrafT

DiscrafT Member

Should I buy a new TX for that Optima 7 RX? And if yes could you send me a link on hobbyking? I'm thinking about Taranis X9D FrSky

4. mozquito1

I wouldn't. If anything I would buy a cheap FS-i6 that will do pwm 6ch with stock rx. Enough to fly a quad. But for an extra £15, you can get a ia6b or ia6c
    That will do pwm, ppm, ibus .