HELP NEEDED CANT FLY :(

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by NBanks02, Apr 12, 2018.

1. NBanks02

NBanks02 Well-Known Member

I'm new to drones and I'm getting really frustrated with my wizard x220 rtf

I've managed to bind the controller and drone but the controller isn't moving the drone, the motors won't even spin..

I've spent 2 days off trying to work it out, I've managed to connect it to the wizard to beta flight on the computer, the on-screen drone moves but when I play with the controller none of the commands are recognised on screen...

Please help I'm loosing the will to live

2. Dugdog47

Dugdog47 Well-Known Member

It sounds like you might need to assign the aux switches in the transmitter menu.

3. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member

Don't do it! It's not worth it! LOL Seriously though I always chuckle when quads are advertised as "RTF". Doesn't mean you can just plug a battery in, turn on the radio and hit the throttle. Your quad may be ready to fly but there is some setup to do in Betaflight. The best thing to do is a Youtube search for "Wizard X220 Betaflight setup configuration" There are lots of tutorials that will take you through the setup process from beginning to end.

4. NBanks02

I've tried a different combination of aux switchess with the triggers but the command doesn't seem to arm anything (it says it's connected but doesn't seem like it is)

I've watched loads of different videos! Believe me my brain is in overload at the moment

They all seem to be saying different things but when I connect to beta flight it doesn't show any stock or trigger movements there aren't even any bars with colours doesn't seem like the controller is connected to program

5. RENOV8R

It can be a bit overwhelming when you're new, let's start with your Betaflight setup. Can you please post 3 photos. Screenshots of your Betaflight Ports , Configuration and Receiver tabs

6. NBanks02