Help!!! Controller input no longer registering in BetaFlight!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Wallman, Jun 11, 2018.

1. Wallman

Wallman Member

Hello everyone!

So I am relatively new to the world of Drones and I have a huge issue I cannot seem to figure out. A few weeks back i purchased an Eachine Wizard 220s with FlySky I6. Out of the box I was able to get it all configured with BetaFlight and was flying in no time!

Fast forward to this past Saturday, I was tinkering around with my controller and BetaFlight. I ended up making a few changes and had to re flash my Omnibus F4 v3 due my mistakes.

Now I am unable to see any Controller input when in beta flight. I.e. When I plug my drone into beta flight it’s able to connect. When I click on the “Receiver” tab it’s not what I’m used to seeing now. The controller will not register when moving the sticks. There is no movement on the bars if I flip any switches. It seems like something is configured wrong after trying to fix my mistake.

I am able to verify that my FlySky controller and FlySky mini receiver are bound correctly. I am able to plug a battery in and use beta flight to test motors.

I have done a ton of research but still cant seem to figure out why im not getting any display from my controller input on BetaFlight

Flysky FS-i6X remote control
    Flysky FS-A8S receiver

Thanks a ton for reading!

Wallman

2. LoneRCRanger

LoneRCRanger Well-Known Member

I have no idea what to do or what you possibly did. Good luck fixing it, Maybe someone on the forum will be able to provide some insight.

Wallman likes this.
  3. RENOV8R

RENOV8R Well-Known Member

When you flash new firmware onto a flight controller and don't have your diff saved from prior version to paste into your CLI, you're basically starting from scratch for your configuration. Sounds like you don't have the correct (or any) UART enabled in your ports tab for serial rx

Wallman likes this.
  4. mozquito1

mozquito1 Well-Known Member