Arducopter flips on takeoff

Discussion in 'Newb Guides' started by DannyV, Dec 4, 2016.

1. DannyV

DannyV Active Member

Good evening all,

I know there are tons of these "flipping on takeoff" threads, but none have solved my problem. I've checked motor location, motor rotation, propellar rotation, calibration, fc (ardupilot 2.8) mounting direction, compass direction, ESC calibrated automatically and manually (one at a time), and weight centered. But yet, its nearly off the ground and already tipping sideways! If anyone has any idea of what is going on, please help!! I've seen threads talking about logs, but I'm really new to this so I don't understand anything about downloading logs or how to read them. I also don't know the language used in terminal and how to communicate with the board through the terminal. I have tried, clicked connect and I just get a bunch of gibberish that makes no sense and just continues to run on forever! Thanks in advance guys!

-Dan

2. Wildwelder

Wildwelder Well-Known Member

Is it trimmed peoperly? Props on correctly? I know these are obvious questions but I dont know your experience level.

kookoocachoo likes this.
  3. DannyV

DannyV Active Member

When you say trimmed, what do you mean? I have my trims on my transmitter set to "0" and tranmistter calibrated. As far as doing an auto trim or auto tune, I haven't been able to get it in the air.

4. Wildwelder

Try moving the trim on the right stick. Centered isnt always perfect thats why theyre there. Try adjusting the trim so it wont roll on takeoff.(opposite the way it wants to roll). I hope this helps

5. DannyV

DannyV Active Member